Pride

I’ve been pretty disgusted with the state of my heart these days. Especially as I leave my job each day. What is it about working in my “sweet spot” that causes me to think I know everything? Shoot…my head has to be deflate to even walk out the door some days. My ego can get so out of control.

I really need to learn humility. In fact, God’s served me a few helpings of Humble Pie this past week…”fiber for the soul” as a friend calls it. It’s been good for me. It’s put me in place. But i really hope I have eaten my last slice for a while.

I’m looking for a good Bible study that talks about Pride/Humility, so if you know of one..shoot me a comment.

I’m just ready for my heart and my actions and my thoughts to be wise and humble and God-honoring. Lately, that has not been the case. And if there are ways I can be more like Jesus, then that’s what i want.

Leave a Reply

