Blessings

Here are Brian’s thoughts on the PET results…

Well, the results aren’t the greatest but they’re not the worst. I’m somewhat discouraged because I want so bad to hear the doctor to say the word “remission”; Remission to have a “normal” life, a life without worry, doubt, or dispair. Maybe dispair is a strong word but sometimes in the wake of all this it’s hard to realize the life that’s yet to be lived,to see the forest through the trees so to speak. It’s easy to get caught up in the hurt, pain, and stress that this long journey has built but then again there’s something comforting, something enlightening about “… a woman holding on for life… a dying man giving up the fight…” (Better Than a Hallelujah) There’s something about sufferage that brings you closer to Jesus. I’m not saying I’m suffering by any means and I know there are people out there that are in far worse shape but Ang and I are in constant reliance on God and his comforting. I would be in a straight jacket if I didn’t know that God was on my side and if I didn’t have a relationship with my Lord and Savior. Anyways, the journey continues and we are still at a confusion on the timing how this needs to all play out but know that we have confidence God is in control.

One thought on “Blessings

  1. Thanks for sharing the video. I’ve heard this song on the radio many times while I’m at work, but have never really listened to all the words. Very powerful message. We’re so proud of you both – your strength and faith to stay on the journey – knowing that with God all things are possible. He is our hope and our salvation. We love you.

    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

