Wife Bootcamp

I think that part of pre-marital counselling should be a Wife Bootcamp. Seriously, there is SO much more work to do when you say “I Do!” And quite honestly, I haven’t figured out yet. It feels like I am constantly going-going-going and by the end of the day, I still haven’t done laundry, cleaned the kitchen, picked up the clutter, made our bed, cleaned the bathrooms, vaccuumed, dusted, etc.

And you might as well forget about scrubbing the toilets or cleaning shower tiles and dusting the lampshades.

Kudos to you moms out there….adding more human beings to the household and quadrupling your work load.

Needless to say, I need some help. So i’ve called in some backup. Her name is Fly Lady. My friend told me about this website and (after I fainted from the mass amount of “things to do” on her homepage), I decided I’m going to create a “to-do” booklet (which she so submissively calls a CONTROL JOURNAL).

It will document everything that I need to do…daily, weekly, monthly, yearly.

HA! We’ll see how long this thing works out.

Now you’ll have to excuse me while I try to dig out my Control Journal from this growing pile of clutter.

One thought on “Wife Bootcamp

Leave a Reply

