Brian

I’m taking a short break from Haiti fundraising information to catch you all up on other things going on in my life. I don’t have nearly enough time to share everything, but to say the least, the last few months have been a whirlwind of incredible joy! 🙂 Brian Lomas and I started dating around Thanksgiving and it has been an adventure ever since. He is such an incredible man who I’m so blessed to walk this season of my life with…and with the way things are going..maybe possibly the rest of my life with. He is incredible.

First and foremost, He is an incredible godly man. His heart is so surrendered to the will of Christ, even in the midst of some huge obstacles he walks through daily. I can’t tell you how important it is to me that a future husband is surrendered totally and completely to God..and Brian is. Brian is SO funny and goofy, and he makes me laugh so hard. He reminds me to not take life so seriously..its a good reminder that i need every once in a while! He LOVES the outdoors…im pretty sure him and my dad may have been separated at birth..its a little creepy. 🙂 He and his family are musical…he owns a bass guitar (although I haven’t ever seen him play it!) and he runs sound for our church’s worship team..that is how we met (because I do media for the worship team). He is BRILLIANT…he has a degree in Wildlife Ecology, a minor in biology, and in the middle of getting his masters in biology! He knows science and nature like nobody’s business! He has two dogs, Charms and Chigger, and they are like his little kids….they’re adorable! (Except when Chiggar dumps the trash and destroys all of its contents all over the place!) He lives in Liberty, MO which is where I work at Pleasant Valley Baptist Church, so we see each other a lot (well, every single day..or at least talk all day, every day).

We also have our differences in which he compliments me SO well. He is a saver, apparently im learning that im a spender. Ha! 🙂 (he thinks Starbucks is the devil.) He has been sooo good for me in that area and has really helped me want to get better on my budget. He is a logical thinker and im absolutely an emotional abstract thinker. He makes me think through the practicality of things, rather than just thinking something is pretty or makes me feel good. 🙂 Differences can challenge you to see things from a different perspective..I sure know that I’ve learned a lot more about myself! And…have learned that my way isnt the ONLY way, or the only RIGHT way. Shoot. 🙂

Needless to say, I am head over heels for Brian. We compliment each other so well..and im so excited that i am dating such an amazing man.

Could I have you pray for him today? You see, Brian has cancer. He’s been battling Hodgkin’s Lymphoma for about 3 years. After chemo, and two Bone Marrow Transplants, the cancer keeps relapsing. Today, at 11:50 a.m., we will go back in to get the results of his latest PET scan to find out if the cancer has progressed any. If not, praise God! If it has, we’ll possibly be looking at his third Bone Marrow Transplant, which we’ve been told will be incredibly intense for his body. Also pray for wisdom and guidance as Brian and I look deeper into where God wants to take our relationship..in the next few months or years…or for a lifetime. 🙂

Our blog is www.brianandangie.wordpress.com if you want to follow us there to find out more about our journey together and updates on his health. Thanks so much for your prayers. It means the world.

Angie

One thought on “Brian

Leave a Reply

