The sky's the limit.

I have yet to formulate all of my words to describe my job at PV, but in a nutshell, I absolutely love it. My passion and hope and excitement has been reborn, and I can’t wait to see where this position takes me. I feel like the sky is the limit…i have room to grow and expand and learn and spread my wings and fly. My boss is amazing and she constantly asks for my input. Numerous people have asked for my help in design or layout as if I were an expert on the matter…and im the newbie. I feel so valued and appreciated. The things that are in the works for the communcations team is super exciting, and I came in at such a great time. We are on the cusp of some great new things…and I can’t wait to be apart of it. 

In the first week, I havent just gotten my feet wet, i’ve completely jumped in. I’ve already done some designing, already started doing the bulletin, and I got to cast some creative vision for the look of our first PV regional campus (named the KCI campus, because it is near the KCI airport). I’ve been able to cast some vision for the future of communications at PV, and my boss has listened with ears wide open and we’re both excited about the days ahead. We make such a great team with her skills as a writer, editor, journalist and my skills as a designer. 

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about what I value in a church, and how much emphasis I place on the “flash” of a church. I have to admit, the “flash” really attracts me to a church. And to be honest, I think that trendy, cool churches are very important and very needed, because they will bring people to church that may never step foot in one otherwise. But what is even more important is the heart of the church. And i guess I’ll just be honest and say that maybe I’m shallow and say that most times I just stop at the “flash,” cuz that satisfies me enough. Maybe i’ve just become a consumeristic Christian. But we’ll save that for another post.

PV has such a great heart and I’m excited for the growth I’ll experience here. With all that said, I miss Westside a lot. But i think thats normal in any season of transition. I miss the family I formed there and grew to love. And while we’ll still see each other, its hard not seeing everyone on a daily or weekly basis. Westside will always hold a special place in my heart, and I miss all that it brought to my life. 

I dont have much more to say, but just wanted to give an update of how things are going.

On a side note, I got up at 4am today to open at Starbucks at 5am. Anyone who knows me knows probably knows how i felt about that. 🙂 These are the days I will someday tell my grandkids!! (“Kids, I worked at Starbucks back in the day when coffee was only $4.50″…..hahahaha.)

2 thoughts on “The sky's the limit.

  1. WOW, I’mso proud of you getting up at 4AM,!!!!!!!!!!!!!! not the angie I know!! what we do to make a living, sounds like PV is a great job ,keep up the great work, it’ll be so good to see you Thur. drive safe on your way home.
    GOD BLESS love ya lot’s
    grams

Leave a Reply

