Pleasant Valley Baptist Church

Had an interview at Pleasant Valley Baptist Church (PV) on Monday for a 25 hr/wk position as Communications Administrative Assistant. The interview went great! 

Let me back up and give a little history. Pleasant Valley is a church in Liberty, MO…about 40 minutes from where I live. Several key leaders from Westside have left and headed over to Pleasant Valley over the past few years. It’s also a big church, not quite as contemporary as Westside, and they have such a great heart for servant leadership and for equipping people in the church to become all they were created to be. Pretty amazing. The running joke at Westside for anyone who leaves is “you’re not leaving to go to PV are you?” My answer? “Nope…i have no idea where i’m going.” 

Little did I know, this position just came open and its a perfect fit with my skills, experience, passion, and education. Wow, crazy how that works. 

Anyways, so i interviewed there and it went great and i’m waiting to hear back for the next step of the process. Am i guaranteed to get the position? Nope…not at all. I know God has it all worked out, and im just trusting that he leads me to the next chapter. 

So that’s that. I’ll let you know when i know more, and you can walk the journey with me. This road might be a dead end and the door will close soon…maybe it wont…i dont know. Pray for me as I walk through the process….i’ll keep you updated. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Pleasant Valley Baptist Church

  1. HI, great to see you back on the blog Mom has been keeping me up on all that’s going on, better enjoy the spare times you have as you’ll soon be busy again.
    GOD has your plans all ready for you it’s just a matter of waiting , I know that’s not always easy.
    OH my I called your Mom yesterday as Olivia was at my house you have got to meet her she is so pretty and sweet,she really is and that’s not just a great grandma saying so, well maybe a little.
    GOD BLESS and do take care
    LOVE ya lots
    GRAMS

Leave a Reply

