Here’s My Story: Bonus

A few months ago, I did this thing called “Wordle” that compiles your writings and points out the major themes. So i went ahead and did it again just for the past eight posts titled “Here’s My Story.” 

The one thing you have to understand is that for everyone’s benefit, I left out the painful details of my story. If I hadn’t, this “wordle” may have been composed of a lot more words like “angry,” “pain,” “frustration,” etc. But that’s not the point. 

Here’s the point: it is ALL about God. It is no longer about me or my dreams or my job or my life. It is ALL about Him. And I choose to tell my story for HIS glory alone…not mine.

3 thoughts on “Here’s My Story: Bonus

  1. HI,
    I just finished reading your story ,I am so proud of you as you step back and look over the last few months , GOD was always right there holding you up standing with you ,and he always will.
    Andy’s words always seem to fit in life ( just breathe).
    Enjoy starbucks for now ,when I told Rachelle she wasn’t suprised at all,I think she’d like to work there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GOD BLESS and do take care

    love ya grams

  2. The quality of a person’s life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence, regardless of their chosen field of endeavor…

    remember always…you CAN be a minister in whatever field you are in…sometimes the best ministry is straight from a Starbucks / from Mcdonalds / a kennel / a Collections office (not a church)! Your God given talents and passions can still be fulfilled…because they are just that…GOD GIVEN!! No one can take that away, no one can bully that away, no one can pressure it way…God gave it to you and you need to run with that passion!!

    To many times people spend so much time looking back and reflecting…that they miss the open door right in front of them…move on…live everyday to it’s fullest…and remember…IT WAS THEM THAT CHOSE TO MISS OUT ON YOU!! Their true loss…You’re great! Keep believing…!! Love ya, Holly

Leave a Reply

