Here's My Story: Part Seven

Trusting God for the Next Step

Life is now a complete adventure. I have no idea what is around the corner. I know that I am called to ministry and will someday be back in full time ministry. But for now, I plan to just stick around KC and get a normal full-time job. I do not know what that will be. It may be design, it may not. But I can say for sure that I completely, fully trust that God will provide if he was that clear about me resigning. 

It’s like running in a cloud of fog. I have no idea what the next step looks like. I’m fully trusting God. 

Yesterday kicked off my job search. I applied at every Starbucks within a 10 mile radius of me (yeah, thats like six of them) and within an hour of dropping off my application, I had a phone call setting up an interview for 10am this morning. I went in and was completely confident (wow, ive changed a lot in 2 years!) and I left hearing the manager say “I love you! So i just have to hear from 2 of your references and you have a job!” A few hours later she called me back saying that everything looked “wonderful” and she offered me a job. LESS THAN 24 HOURS AFTER I APPLIED, I HAD A JOB AT STARBUCKS! I start on Monday.

Now obviously I’m still looking for a full-time job…and im taking any and all side jobs…anything to make money (anything LEGAL of course..haha!) but seriously, how amazing is that!? I totally feel like I’m on an adventure. And an adventure isnt complete if you dont have those terrifying moments, exhilarating moments, absolutely lost moments, and totally fulfilling moments!

I’m on an adventure, and I have no idea what tomorrow holds. 

Leave a Reply

