Here's My Story: Part Eight (Last Part)

Truth

I’d be lying if I said I was thrilled about where I’m at. I’d be lying if I said I absolutely loved this adventure. I’d be lying if i said I love trusting God one step at a time. And I’d be lying if I said im not terrified. 

I’d be lying if I said this story has been beautiful…because it’s been anything but. It has been painful, brutal, infuriating, and full of sorrow. I’d be lying if I said there wasnt more to the story, because everyone knows there’s always more to a story. 

I’d be lying if I said that it feels great to be stripped of everything to be more intimate with God. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t wish I could have my dream job. I’d be lying if I said I’m okay with letting MY dream die at 22 and trusting God will fulfill HIS dream later on down the road. 

I’d be lying if I said I’m completely over it and ready to move on. Most likely, I’m completely in denial and I will hit extreme emotions somewhere along the way. I’d be lying if i said this hasnt taken a toll on my body, because it has. I would be lying if I said I didn’t wish to just go back to the “good ole days.” 

BUT….the truth is that God is good, that he is trustworthy, that he will work all things for the good, and that he has great plans for my life. And THAT is the truth that I cling to.

Thank you for letting me share my story with you. From the first part to the last part, God had his hand in all of it. He knew it would all happen and he began preparing me for it from the very beginning. And I know it is not even close to being over. I have a feeling this is just the beginning. Thank you for walking this road with me. 

I would love to hear from you. Comment on any or all of these sections. If nothing else, feel free to comment on this post. I havent heard from many of you for a while…and I havent spoken for a while. So now that you know the story, i would love to hear from you. 

Please continue to pray for my heart and my life. 

God is good. He has created us for great things!

–Angie

3 thoughts on “Here's My Story: Part Eight (Last Part)

  1. several years ago i got my dream job. i worked there for over a year and loved my actual job with the kids, but the management and schedule requirements and other business type parts of the job were pretty awful. i suddenly lost that job and then felt so free. i worked various little jobs and now have my true dream job. God’s plan is so much greater than my imagination.

  2. Hi Angie

    You will be in my prayers as you embark on this adventure with God. He is steadfast and faithful…cling to Him. It will all be worth it.

Leave a Reply

