a night of pick up lines

Tonight I was heading to Jeff’s house when I decided to run through Starbucks and pick up a coffee. I was a little tired, and thought a little pick-me-up would help. I left with a lot more than a pick-me-up. It started off with me driving up to the place to order:

Intercom man: hola. como estas?
Me: Uh….hi. Could I get a venti iced white mocha with non-fat milk?
Intercom man: *in a spanish accent* Would you like whip on that?
Me: No thanks.
Intercom man: *still in spanish accent* Ok..we’ve got a venti iced white mocha with non-fat milk and no whip uh… *changes to normal voice* Ok, i’m having trouble with that..but my mom would have been proud. anyways…we’ll have the total for you at the window.

So i roll up to the window and wait for my drink. Then intercom man (who was a fit, light black man probably a few years older than me who wasn’t too bad looking..) comes to the window with my drink.

Intercom man: Here you go. I want you to try it..i put something extra in it.
Me: uh…what?
(as I handed him my debit card)
Intercom man: Yeah, i added something else. Go ahead and try it.
Me:
*now in a majorly joking sarcastic mood* Haha. Yeah right! Like i’m going to believe you! You just tried talking to me in spanish over the intercom! hahaha.

He laughs and proceeds to process my card while i take a drink. Tastes the same. He returns.

Intercom man: Did you taste what I added?
Me: No. I didnt taste anything else.
Intercom man: Good. I did my job right.
Me: haha. Oh great! hope i get high tonight!
Intercom man: I MIXED IN A LITTLE BIT OF LOVE.

OH MY WORD. AWKWARD. WHAT DO I SAY.

Me: haha. nice. OK, well have a good night!

DRIVE AWAY! DRIVE AWAY! DRIVE AWAY!!!!!

Wow…so awkward. Does he do that to every starbucks customer!?

__________________________________

And then on my way home from Jeff’s house, I stopped at Sonic to grab a diet coke (i know, im addicted to beverages). The server girl comes out with it and says “Hi Gorgeous! How are ya? Here’s your drink.” I say thanks, i’m doing well, have a good night. Roll up my window and think “that was even more awkward. I dont know that chick at all.”

I guess I didnt get the memo. I didnt know it was National Server’s Day for Pick Up Lines. ….or wait, maybe i just had a lucky night? Or just a night full of awkward moments. Yikes.

4 thoughts on “a night of pick up lines

Leave a Reply

