Okay with You

Okay with You

 

I know that you are faithful

That you are love and you are grace.

I know that you have plans for me

And you died to take my place.

 

I know you want to grow me

Never said I’d be free from pain.

Said you’d walk me through the valley

And every day filled with rain.

 

But I question and scream.

Doubt that you’re on my team.

Wonder if you’re even true.

I hope that’s okay with you.

 

I know you give me value

In you I find my worth.

I know that you’ve created me

For a mission on this earth.

 

I know the age old truths.

I know what you have said.
I trust in your sovereignty.

And all the things I have read.

 

But I question and scream.

Doubt that you’re on my team.

Wonder if you’re even true.

I hope that’s okay with you.

 

Tell me why; tell me why.

Prove yourself to me.

I cry out for some answers

To the things I cannot see.

 

So I question and scream

Doubt that you’re on my team.

I wonder if you’re true

I hope that’s okay with you.

 

So I question and scream

Doubt that you’re on my team.

I wonder if you’re true

I hope that’s okay with you.

 

 

Hope that’s okay…

Hope that’s okay…

Hope that’s okay with you.

 

One thought on “Okay with You

Leave a Reply

