The Chunky Monkey Challenge

Strap on your tennies, break out the sweat band, go load up on your fruits and veggies. We’re getting down to business. Starting today, I am choosing to be a healthier person and am inviting anyone who wants to join me to participate in The Chunky Monkey Challenge. “The what?! Isn’t that an ice cream or something?” Well, yes, you are correct…it is the name of a Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. But i’d say its a pretty accurate name for anyone who needs to loose a few pounds as well.

So here’s the scoop (no pun intended): Each Saturday I will update my blog with the latest Challenge info…including if I’ve gained or lost weight. Now hear me out…I am not concerned about the weight. I am simply wanting to be healthier. But in doing so, I know the numbers will change a bit. So look for the numbers each saturday. I’m sure I will post sporadic Chunky Monkey updates throughout the week..especially if i had an awful night of the gym or a successful day of healthy eating!

Why am i doing this for the world to read? Because in doing so, i know i will find accountability. I know that I can tell myself to go to the gym or eat healthier, but when i dont feel like it, I just wont. But knowing people will be keeping up with my progress will help keep my butt in gear.

Feelin’ a little Chunky Monkey yourself? Join me in the Chunky Monkey Challenge! If you have a blog, write out your realistic goals and numbers there (and it would be awesome if you linked it back to my blog!) If you don’t have a blog and still want to participate, you can email your realistic goals and numbers to me @ watts.ak@gmail.com each Saturday. If i see that your progress is outstanding and i feel its worth sharing on my blog, i will ask for your permission before doing so!

***PLEASE NOTE: It is recommended that you consult your doctor before going on any diet. I am also not suggesting that any teenager should join this challenge.

So without further ado, here are my Chunky Monkey numbers:
(i can’t believe i’m actually doing this…)

Goal Weight by Oct. 1: 150lbs
CURRENT:
Weight: 168.2
Hips: 44.5″
Stomach: 39.25″

WEEK ONE:

3 thoughts on “The Chunky Monkey Challenge

  1. I go on walks at Shawnee Mission Park a few times a week. Usually Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday. Always looking for a buddy if you want to join me.

Leave a Reply

