Relentless Pursuit

After reading my friend Julie’s very first blog entry, i was blown away. “Dang, now THAT was some good stuff,” was all I could really say. It’s been awhile since I’ve had any of these challenging, thought provoking nuggets on my blog…so i wanted to pass this along. Go here, and tell Julie thank you.

So I’m guessing I’m probably one of the only people to ever felt convicted by a billboard. I was driving to work today and there was a billboard for KU Med. I know what you’re thinking…how did that convict you. The billboard said “I’m relentlessly pursuing a cure for cancer”. Relentlessly Pursuing. It made me think…what am I relentlessly pursuing? We all know what these words mean, but for refreasher–

Relentless: that does not relent; unyieldingly severe, strict, or harsh; unrelenting; Steady and persistent; unremitting

Pursue: to follow close upon; go with; attend;to strive to gain; seek to attain or accomplish

Again I ask myself what am I pursuing. I can honestly say, I am not relentless in my pursuit of God. Yes I pray, yes I study His Word, but am I relentless in it. I have to say no. So now I search for the next step.

That my friends is how a simple billboard can convict. Never underestimate God’s power and ways to get your attention.

 

One thought on “Relentless Pursuit

Leave a Reply

