Welcome to the “real world”

I guess you could say that today was my first day in the “real world.” Monday I took the day off to recover from the hurricane of the past 2 weeks, and yesterday I worked from home. So today, bright and early, I arrived at work to try, once again, to conquer “the list.”

It’s like a video game. You finally master a level, and then you’re faced with an even harder level. I finally think I’ve got every item on the list scratched off, and another giant project comes my way.

I’m just curious..in the real world, do you ever conquer “the list?”

One thought on “Welcome to the “real world”

Leave a Reply

