Again..really?

I just wrote a post similar to this last night…but it happened to me again just a second ago. You know, that moment that i really must have dreamed up in my head. But nope, this is my life.

I’m sitting here in my office, I’m off the clock just hanging around until LifeGroups start and Meg is in our Student Center rehearsing with the middle school band for Sunday’s service. My office is in the student center, so i hear the whole practice. Its fairly loud, and really, i can’t even hear my phone ring on Wednesday afternoons when rehearsal is going on…and sometimes thats frustrating…but most times I have moments like today.

Is this really my life? Really?

“I’ll never know how much it costs…to see my sin upon that cross. I’ll never know how much it costs…to see my sin upon that cross. So here I am to worship, here I am to bow down, Here I am to say you’re my God. You’re altogether lovely, altogether worthy, altogether wonderful to me.”

This is my background music right now. I have a live band accompanying my work day. 🙂 Imagine hearing this song…sung by a professional singer just letting her creativity reign in her vocal chords right now…experiencing new ways to vocalize this song…the music being play by quite an exceptional middle school band…hearing Meg teach music theory to 6th graders….seeing these kids develop week by week into amazing little musicians. And i get to listen to it every Wednesday from 4:30-6pm.

Life is hard…but sure is pretty incredible.

Is this really my life? Wow.

2 thoughts on “Again..really?

  1. It’s such a blessing to work in a Christian environment. Prior to the birth of my son, I taught in a Christian school. 🙂 It was a great experience for me.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. WOW! That is one of my favorite songs of all times. It gets me every time!

    I remember once I was having a very horrible night at work (working as a nurse during the night shift) and I went into a patients room for whatever reason and that song happened to be playing on the TV. Believe me… my whole perspective changed, my night changed, it just kept me soooo peaceful.

    Oh… Hi! LOL. This is my first time stopping by. I like!

Leave a Reply

