I survived a tornado.

I felt the need to tell you about my dream the other night. There was a tornado in it. Now normally when there is a tornado in my dreams, either I can’t run away from it (why do i run in place during terrifying dreams?) or i can’t scream to warn people about it (does anyone else have this problem in nightmares?) or somehow, right before it hits, I wake up. Not this time, my friends. This time she completely went through my house.

Luckily I got to the basement in time. I was nervous and so naturally i had to pee, but i thought it was probably smartest to just curl into the fetal position in my basement rather than go to the bathroom. Good choice. The tornado tore right through my house. Luckily i only had a few scrapes and bruises.

I’m happy to say I’m a proud survivor of a dreamed-up tornado. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

