Life update in 500 words or less.

500 words to update about my life? How is that possible? I don’t know, but here we go…

 

Hello Real World

Graduation is in exactly 23 days and I can’t wait for it to be here. I’m so ready to be done here and enter a new chapter of my life, which looks to be SUPER exciting. I have 8 actual class sessions left in each of my courses. I can’t believe how time flies.

 

Yay Fun and Challenging Job

So my job as an administrative assistant with Westside’s student ministries has been quite a rocket since I started in October. I don’t feel like I’ve had much time to breathe at all! Several things have come my way regarding future plans at Westside, and even though the next few months might be a roller coaster, I’m excited to say that full-time with benefits looks promising in the near future. And after talking to my new boss last week, and again next Monday, I’m SO excited to share what my possible next role at Westside will entail. But it’s all under wraps (because it’s a big stinkin’ deal)…so when it’s all set in stone, I’ll totally make the announcement! Until then, you’ll have to wait in suspense. But when you find out, you’ll be stoked about how flippin’ sweet these possibilities are!

 

Livin’ in a Box under a Bridge

Ok, so I hope that living in a box isn’t in my future, but I am looking for apartments. I’m meeting up with a friend tonight to talk about possible options…the cost of living seriously stresses me out though! Especially when I currently don’t have a full time job! Ahh!! Please be praying for me…and cash donations are also accepted. Haha. I kid. I kid. (maybe…J)

 

Design work needed?

As I posted a few weeks ago, I officially have my own freelance design business, so if anyone is needing design work done, CALL ME!! I’m totally looking for clients and ways to make more moola. (see above paragraph).

 

With this ring…I Thee Wed

No, not me. My brother. J He’s getting married in June. Hooray! Currently no fiancée for me, but just be patient. J

 

Hopes and Goals…

With a new chapter ahead of me, I have a lot of hopes for the days ahead. I really need to get back to the gym..lol..real bad. So that’s a goal of mine. I also hope to spend more time focusing on processing my South Africa trip, because it was definitely a trip of a lifetime. I hope to learn how to comprehend better the books that I read, I’m really not good at that! I also hope to pursue deeper relationships with the good friends I am making in this new time in my life, they have been a blessing! And I also hope to pursue some Godly mentors to help walk me through the big challenges, opportunities, and responsibilities that I will soon face in the days to come.

 

Phew! So that’s my life in a nutshell, and I can’t complain…it’s been INCREDIBLE!

Leave a Reply

