Africa

 

My trip to South Africa deeply impacted me in ways that I would have never experienced here in America. I am so deeply thankful to those people who supported me and sent me on that trip. You have no idea how badly I want to go back over there. The next trip is in September and I would LOVE to go, but i know that is probably not a reality. However, I will be going back…probably next spring, if not sooner.

I have been frustrated with the busy life I have come back to. I really don’t have much choice but to jump in and give it my best shot. But unfortunately this hasn’t given me much time to process my trip at all. I already feel like I’m losing so many great things from my trip. Luckily I journaled all about the events on the trip, so i can look back at that to remember the great experience I had.

But i just realized a few minutes ago that most of you…yes, even my family…still has NO CLUE what went on in South Africa. So I am going to attempt the story telling process. Bear with me if the stories are scattered or sporatic; i hope you can endure reading really long posts. There’s no way they can be short. And i would LOVE to hear your thoughts, so please comment.

Enjoy…

Leave a Reply

