If you read my blog, this post is directed at YOU.

Ok, so I usually roll my eyes when i see people do this on their blog…but now i have to do it. I have to know who is really here reading my blog. I know there are like 3 of you…but I at least need to know who I’m working with here. 🙂

So here’s my request:
IF YOU READ THIS BLOG, PLEASE LEAVE ME A COMMENT AND ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS.

1. Who are you?
2. How did you find this blog?
3. Do you have a blog/facebook/myspace and can we be friends?
4. What makes you want to read my blog?
5. What things would you be interested in having me writing about? 

Ok, thats all for now. So EVERYONE who just read that…now you have to comment! That means you, too, mom! I have a feeling I have a ton of…how do i say this…non-techy people who read this. SO…just click the little word that says “Comments” next to the title of this post and write your answers! I probably wont post for a few days just to see if people respond…

Also, I know these feed into facebook as well….so leave me a comment there if thats the case! I have to put some names to these anonymous readers, people! So help me out!! 🙂

UPDATE: Thanks to the people who have already commented! Hooray, that makes me excited! If you have questions you want me to answer, i will totally answer them in my next post! 🙂

14 thoughts on “If you read my blog, this post is directed at YOU.

  1. Who am I? aunt Sue
    how did I find this blog? I suppose you gave me the address
    facebook? me? yeah, I guess I do but I don’t use it much
    Why read your blog? ‘cuz I love ya and want to know what you’re up to. I’m a terrible at keeping in touch but at least this way I can read these generic comments to see what’s going on with you.
    what should you write about? hmmm. I think you do well. Here’s an idea if you want to write and don’t know what to write about… get one of those question books and answer some of those. Here’s some ideas…
    1. What are the top five best times you’ve had with your mom and dad? with sibling?
    2. Can you remember a time when you got into trouble by telling a lie?
    3. Do you say what people want to hear or what you really think?
    4. If Oprah invited you to be on her show, what would the topic be?
    5. How good are you at keeping secrets?

    love ya.

  2. 1. Who are you?
    That’s a loaded question but most people just call me Crystal.

    2. How did you find this blog?
    I told you make this blog. Would be silly if I didn’t read it.

    3. Do you have a blog/facebook/myspace and can we be friends?
    Been there. Done that.

    4. What makes you want to read my blog?
    To see a little piece of you that’s not spoken in person.

    5. What things would you be interested in having me writing about?
    Your journey. All of it.

  3. 1. I’m Tara, age 24, from Ohio. 🙂
    2. Browsing the “blogs I read” lists on other people’s blogs always sends me to amazing new stuff to read! 😉
    3. http://pianogirl.wordpress.com, myspace.com/pianogirl128, and facebook.. I’m pretty sure I’m the only Tara Kolker on there.. and absolutely! 😀
    4. You’ve got some great stuff to share.. I really haved enjoyed seeing your Africa posts in my google reader. A friend from my college just went to Ghana.
    5. Whatever you’re interested in writing about!

  4. 1) Britt Watts
    2) Can’t remember… from the Watts family probably!
    3) Yes
    4) You are a good writer and always have something interesting to say
    5) Whatever you want to write! 🙂

  5. 1) Brianna McNeil
    2) I really don’t remember.
    3) Si
    4) You have insight into things that I lack.
    5) I 2nd Crystal.

  6. 1. Who are you?
    I’m that girl your wrote to on your blog about a year ago, wondering why I walked out of your life…and your cousin printed it and gave it to me…
    2. How did you find this blog? Your cousin gave it to me…
    3. Do you have a blog/facebook/myspace and can we be friends? I’d love to be closer friends than we currently are but not sure how to do that at this point in our lives…if you have any suggestions, please let me know…
    4. What makes you want to read my blog? To try to understand your journey and to have a great time of laughing with you at IHOP (since our IHOP is 2 1/2 hours away…I feel like I’m in IHOP with you)
    5. What things would you be interested in having me writing about? I have enjoyed you and what you (and the Lord) have to say…let the Lord lead you…when the Lord leads…it is He who is actually speaking to those that need to hear from HIM through you! “He could have snapped His fingers but He is choosing you” to speak to all of us! Keep growing…your are going to face hurts and huge disappointments but God will be there, wrapping his big arms around you, holding you up…and you and Him will make it through anything! There wil be times that you laugh for a week straight…at anything…God loves that and laughs with you. Live, laugh, love…God loves that too! Hey, whatever happened at your job interview? Have you heard anything? And when is your next trip to Africa?

  7. Hi Angie. Your “non-techy” parents read your blog every day. It keeps us connected to you and what is going on in your life. We love you. Thanks for being vulnerable to share your journey with all of us.

  8. OH MY,
    opps I forgot all the questions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I just like to read all the cool stuff you do.
    love and PRAYERS
    grams

  9. Pingback: No Big Bang Effect. «

  10. 1.My name is Shannon from Charleston, SC
    2.I think I found you through a connection to Crystal
    3.I do have a blog, 13shannon.blogspot.com
    4.Just like the blog, and reading about your journey through life! Love the IHOP videos
    5.Whatever it is I’ll be reading

  11. 1. Christine Birch
    2. How did I come to your blog?? Well through you, of course!
    3. We are already friends! 🙂
    4. I love hearing about your life! I enjoy using this as a way to stay connected!
    5. I just enjoy you being you!

    Love you!

  12. 1. I’m Frannie from california! 😀
    2. Gosh, I don’t even remember now. I know that I must have been searching for other Christian blogs and you were one of the few that I kept returning to.
    3. Yes I do! I tried adding you on myspace….and I think you know where my blogs at! LOL http://www.dreamysoul.com.
    4. You exude God in every post that you write.
    5. Hmm…you already write about interesting things!! 😀

  13. I’m from Rwanda. I got to u when i was seaching to why pple hate church? Even me I love God but feel like I do not like church! I do not have a time to talk much 4 now!

Leave a Reply

