Going Green

earthday.jpg

Earth Day has always annoyed me. Save the Whales and Save the Earth campaigns have always made me roll my eyes. Tree huggers, well, i still dont have any comments about them. And the Green Party has never interested me.

But today I realized that I do care about the sustainability and restoration of our environment. Creation is not in the state it was originally created to be in, and over time we have actually made things worse. As Christians, this should bother us. It should move us to action. I dare say we may actually be called to into this restoration business that God’s mission revolves around.

I think thats all for now on this topic. Maybe more later…maybe not.

Leave a Reply

