memory lane…

Tonight my family and i walked down memory lane as we discussed so many great things from our childhood. These are some amazing things that I get so excited about when i remember them. Most of these are probably unknown to the majority of the world…but so many amazing childhood memories were comprised of these things….

  • The Boxcar Children-book series
  • McGee and me-movie series
  • Adventures in Oddessy-Cassette Tapes series πŸ™‚
  • Last Chance Detectives-movie series
  • The Three Cousins Detectives Club-book series
  • Molehole Mysteries-book series
  • On Our Own-movie
  • Gerbert-movie series
  • Adventures of Wally McDoogal-book series
  • The Treasure Tree-book
  • Always Remember I Love You-book
  • Playground Kids-toys

These things just make me smile when i think about them….I wish i could just go back and read all of these books and watch all of these movies….but, i just wouldnt want to ruin the memory. Obviously the spirit of adventure has been apart of my DNA since I was born. Somehow it just got lost, or covered up for so many years. I am so glad God is starting to help me redescover that side of me. πŸ™‚

Oh to have the passion of a child. πŸ™‚

One thought on “memory lane…

Leave a Reply

