If everybody had an ocean across the USA, Then everybody'd be surfin like Californ-I-A

meocean.jpg

Its a beautiful Californian day here in Palm Springs, the temperature is in the eighties, and I have no clue what time it is since this state is two hours behind Kansas City, and we just had a time change last night…all I know is that it feels like bedtime, but its only 2:00pm here i guess. Crazy.

I flew out here friday, and it was a long day. My plane to leave Kansas City didnt show up until 20 minutes before departure, but luckily we still go out on time. I flew into Houston and had a three hour layover, which seemed like 10 hours, and then my second plane didnt arrive until our departure time, so we boarded a half hour late, and we sat on the tarmac for 45 minutes. I pretty much thought I was going to go insane. Plus the fact that the planes were so small and so full. But regardless of all of that, I made it to Palm Springs and I’m loving every minute of this “vacation.”

I’m so excited for what’s in store for this week. Time to relax. to think. to create. to dream. to explore. to learn. to grow. I’m excited to see God in new ways as I spend time in different settings and the time i spend with my best friend. Speaking of that…im on my way out 🙂 Ill be back later 🙂  

 

Leave a Reply

