My everything.

Today at our town’s centenial celebration, we had a concert by Jason Brown…a new country singer. I know, you’re thinking, “Have you gone mental? Why were you at a country music concert?” Well…i know. There is no excuse for my insanity. HAHA. Anyways, in one of his songs, called “The Reason,” he talked about his kids being the reason he lived, the reason he made it through the day. When life goes wrong, all he has to do is look at his kids and he remembers that they’re the reason to live. And I just thought, I could so easily replace the kids with God, and it would totally make life make sense. Without God, how would i ever make it? And it reminded me of the song that I heard yesterday on the radio as we were driving home. I’ve heard this song for years now, and until now, it never clicked with me…but this song rings so true to my life now that I’ve come to the decision to follow after Christ with everything I’ve got. Christ is more than just a man out of the gospels, He is EVERYTHING to me!!!  I dont need to go into much explanation…I’ll just paste the words of Avalon’s song “Everything to Me.” This is my hearts declaration today.

Avalon – Everything To Me

I grew up in sunday school
lon – I memorized theGolden rule
And how Jesus came to set the sinner free
I know the story inside out
I can tell you all about
The path that led Him up to Calvary
But ask me why Heloves me
And I don’t know what to say
Buti’ll never be the same
Because he changed my life whenHe became…

Everything to me
He’s morethan a story
more than words on a page of history
He’s the air that I breath
The water I thirst for
And the ground beneath my feet
He’s everything,everything  to me

We’re living in uncertaintimes
And more and more I find that i’m aware
Ofjust how fragile life can be
I want to tell the world Ifound
A love that turned my life around
They need toknow that they can taste and see
Now everyday I’mpraying
Just to give my heart away
I want live forJesus
So that someone else might see that he is…

Everything to me
He’s more than a story
morethan words on a page of history
He’s the air that Ibreath
The water I thirst for
And the ground beneathmy feet
He’s everything
And looking back over mylife at the end
I’ll go to meet you saying you’vebeen…

You’re everything to me
You’remore than a story
More than words on a page of history
You’re everything to me
You’re more than astory
More than words on a page of history
You’rethe air that I breath
The water I thirst for
And theground beneath my feet
You’re everything to me
Lord, you’re everything to me

Leave a Reply

