The adventure begins (written in my journal 5/30/06)

Today was my first day as an intern. I went in not knowing what to expect, but have come to see the blessing just starting to pour over us, and grow in excitement for what is to come Our house is absolutely amazing and beautiful! I came into this internship from a rocky spot in my walk with God, but after today I am so excited to grow closer to Him this summer. Tonight I went to Jen and Megan’s lifegroup and we talked about wanting to want God. I then saw that I’m not the only one who struggles, feeling far from God. They are doing a book called “In pursuit of God.” Hopefully I’ll read along with them. I want to want God. In fact, I do want God! I can only imagine what will happen this summer as I begin my own “pursuit of God.” Well I have been up since 3 a.m., so I am going to bed!!

Leave a Reply

