Written 5/31/06 in my journal

Day two. I debated on whether or not to even write tonight because I am so tired, but I thought that I should, because there are so many things about each day so far that have made an impression on me, and I know that I’ll soon forget those if I dont write them down.

#1: I am amazed to see how all of our free time ends up in deep conversations about everything from life, love, God, spiritual experiences. We even got to know Joshua better as he came over to our house for a while today. I really am surprised to see us all bonding so quickly, it really is amazing. We talked about God’s provision in our lives, in just doing this internship about how he is financially taking care of us. Stesha also opened up and shared about her dating life tonight and we had a really good talk.

#2: We watched a movie this morning about being a Barbaric Christian-uncivilized and confined by standard living and “cookie cutter” Christianity. Hearing and obeying God’s call even if it sounds unrational and unexplainable.

#3: How dependant I am on the internet. It is only the second day and I am really having a hard time with it. I feel like I am unattached from the rest of the world. It feels like people don’t know where I’m at and that they will forget me. I am on the internet for the majority of my day-in my devotions it asked what our most valuable possession was, and if it was more valued in my life than God, and I said it must be, because I spend more time on the computer than in God’s word. And I dont have “God-withdrawls” like I do with the computer…and i should have withdrawls  if Im not with God enough!

#4: My eating habits have really changed in the past 2 days, and I’m again reminded how much I depend on food, and that may be a part of my homesick feelings.

#5: The verse in my devo tonight really stuck out and it may become one of my summer verses: John 3:30–“He must become greater; I must become less.” –Thats what I want to change this summer

Leave a Reply

